top of page
  • Writer's pictureD'Vonte

Dog eats cat

And so my garden possesses the funeral grounds for a friendship that has died forever,

Cats run from dogs because they must run miles away from demons,

I swear it was all my dog's fault; that rash temptation to interact with strangers,


After thousands of apologies and pleads to slow it down, it's a miracle that we're still together,

And on a walk in the fields ,the day he met that stray cat, it did not fear him not running like all the other freeman,

And so my garden possesses the funeral grounds for a friendship that has died forever,


My garden became the stray's past future,

Their enthusiasm when they crawled and curled in the grass, it was unanimous agreement,

I swear it was all my dog's fault; that rash temptation to interact with strangers,


Only in hindsight could one see the cat's temptation to pull the lever,

But my dog saw the ball, not thinking of what she saw when he bit the lemon,

And so my garden possesses the funeral grounds for a friendship that has died forever,


The culprit a wood leaving the two without me or the garden, just each other,

Puncturing every hole in their bond; in purgatory pain like it was treason,

I swear it was all my dog's fault; that rash temptation to interact with strangers,


His gentle menacing eyes became a fear assaulting the forefront of his mind wherever,

I am cautious for his faith in the next stray he meets, I hope to God he doesn't meet a fate like John Lenon,

And so my garden possesses the funeral grounds for a friendship that has died forever,

I swear it was all my dog's fault; that rash temptation to interact with strangers,





39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Language

I'm learning to speak the language l, Not through mere translation, But through emotions that aren't tied to a language, It will build...

Comments


bottom of page