top of page
  • Writer's pictureD'Vonte

One word

Hate


Hate mom and dad stop stirring the pot we're gonna miss the boat!

Hate my brother who doesn't shut the fuck up when he stubs his toe,

It'd be a shame if he fell submersed in the reef drowning in the sharks, I hate how that made me feel guilty

I'd hateto miss this steamboat for him, free after a century,

Hate my girlfriend who lives in this house of sweets dedicated in my name,

Those damn songs she sang while thinking of me all the way to the pier for my family to hear, we hated it,

Call on the new romantics bring on little Mickey's tunes his freedom on the little boat called Willie is one historic event I love,



Love


Love mom and dad stop stirring the pot we're gonna miss the boat!

Love my brother who doesn't shut the fuck up when he stubs his toe,

It'd be a shame if he fell submersed in the reef drowning in the sharks, I love how that made me feel guilty,

I'd love to miss this steamboat for him, free after a century,

Love my girlfriend who lives in this house of sweets dedicated in my name,

Those damn songs she sang while thinking of me all the way to the pier for my family to hear, we loved it,

Call on the new romantics bring on little Mickey's tunes his freedom on the little boat called Willie is one historic event I hate,

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Language

I'm learning to speak the language l, Not through mere translation, But through emotions that aren't tied to a language, It will build...

Comments


bottom of page